What is the ternatea?

Clitoria ternatea, commonly known as Asian pigeonwings, bluebellvine, blue pea, butterfly pea, cordofan pea, or Darwin pea is a plant species belonging to the family Fabaceae. In India, it is revered as a holy flower, used in daily puja rituals.