What does a prime minister do?

The prime minister of Canada is the head of government of Canada. The prime minister selects ministers to form the Cabinet, and serves as its chair. Constitutionally, the Crown exercises executive power on the advice of the Cabinet, which is collectively responsible to the House of Commons.