Can i substitute coconut oil for butter?

Coconut oil can replace butter in baking at a 1:1 ratio, though it may slightly change the flavor. Unrefined coconut oil tends to taste more like coconut than refined varieties. It works great for recipes that require tropical or rich chocolate flavors