What does black fishing mean?

Blackfishing is a form of cultural appropriation, whereby the person pretends to be black or mixed race.

---

Social media has been buzzing about 'blackfishing,' the newly coined term which Urban Dictionary defines as a trend commonly perpetrated by white women who use tanning and makeup “to appear to have some type of Black African ancestry.