What's the first dinosaur on earth?

The earliest dinosaurs for which we do have well-documented fossils are found in Late Triassic Ischigualasto Formation in northern Argentina. Skeletons discovered in these rock layers include the meat-eating dinosaurs Herrerasaurus and Eoraptor, as well as the plant-eating dinosaur Pisanosaurus.