Do people eat camel meat?

Camel meat is eaten as an alternative source of protein in arid countries such as Djibouti, Somalia, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Kazakhstan. Most people prefer the brisket, ribs and loins of the camel, while the humps are considered a particular delicacy.