Do kiwi's go in the refrigerator?

Store unripe and ripened kiwifruit at 32–35 degrees Fahrenheit. To ripen, hold fruit at room temperature in a loosely closed paper bag, for two to three days and avoid unusual heat and direct sunlight. Once kiwifruit is ripe and yields to the touch, it should be refrigerated until ready for use.