When did the germans betray the russians?

The Molotov–Ribbentrop Pact was a non-aggression pact signed in Moscow on 23 August 1939 between Nazi Germany and the Soviet Union that partitioned Eastern Europe between them. Germany unilaterally ended the pact on 22 June 1941 by launching a massive attack known as Operation Barbarossa.