How many people have been to space?

As of November 2022 more than 600 people have reached earth orbit however The FAI defines spaceflight as any flight over 100 kilometres (62 miles). In the USA, professional, military, and commercial astronauts who travel above an altitude of 80 kilometres (50 mi) are awarded astronaut wings