Do carrots make your eyes better?

Carrots can help improve the eyesight of persons with a Vitamin A deficiency by reducing night blindness. There is no similar effect in an otherwise healthy person. During World War 2, the Allies perpetrated the myth of carrots improving the eyesight of pilots as part of a disinformation campaign.