How are erasers made?

The modern eraser is usually a mixture of an abrasive such as fine pumice, a rubbery matrix such as synthetic rubber or vinyl, and other ingredients. The mixture is processed and extruded and, if made with rubber, vulcanized to bond the ingredients.