What is neowise comet?

Comet Neowise is the name given to a large ball of ice, rock and dirt which visited the inner solar system in the year 2021. It was discovered in March of 2020 by the WISE space telescope. It was the brightest naked eye comet since Hale-Bopp in 1997.