How old do you have to be to babysit in texas?

While there is no legal minimum age for babysitting in Texas, it is generally recommended by medical professionals that babysitters be no younger than 11. The maturity of any candidate should be evaluated very carefully to see that they demonstrate a high level of responsibility.Dec 3, 2017