What are pill capsules made out of?

Pill capsules can be made of gelatine or non gelatine materials. Gelatine capsules may be hard or soft.while no gelatine capsules may be made of hydrolysis or collagen (acid, alkaline, enzymatic, or thermal hydrolysis) from animal or cellulose bases