How long does white wine last after you open it?

It varies depending on temperature and exposure to air. If resealed in a vacuum and kept cold, it may last indefinitely. At room temperature, wine may start to sour in as little as 2 days. If you have leftover wine, consider making white wine vinegar using raw apple vinegar with the mother in it.