How fast is knuckles?

The Sonic Adventures DX manual says he can run up to 3,840 mph. As for Knuckles, his strength supposedly equals Sonic's speed! Since Sonic has been known to run faster than Mach 5, that should mean that Knuckles can lift over 500 metric tons!