Was liam neeson in transformers?

Actor Liam Neeson was not in the movie Transformers, but he inspired one of the characters. In the DVD commentary for the original 2007 Transformers movie, director Michael Bay said he asked the animators to look at films of Neeson and use his body language to animate Optimus Prime.