What is a plane ticket?

A ticket is proof you paid for a flight on a plane going from one location to another.

---

That would be an economy seat on any flight. Some allow one carryon for free but most now charge for all and any luggage except personal items. Always check before you book as different airlines have different prices and allowances. The higher the grade of seat, usually the more perks you get.