How strong is a hippopotamus?

A hippopotamus' bite force measures 12 600 kPa or 2000 pounds per square inch. By comparison, a lion's bite force is only 4500 kPa. The hippopotamus, with his ferocious jaw force, unique mouth size and sharp teeth, can easily bisect a human body in a single bite