What does sand stand for?

a loose granular substance, typically pale yellowish brown, resulting from the erosion of siliceous and other rocks and forming a major constituent of beaches, river beds, the seabed, and deserts.

---

SAND, used as an acronym, stands for Software Applications Networking and Development.