How do they make almond milk?

Almonds are first soaked in water for at least 12 hours, after which they are blended in water to release their natural fats, proteins, and carbohydrates. Once blended, the mixture is put through a sift to remove any residual particulates. Other flavourings like vanilla can also be added as well.