What's the average length of a song?

The average length of a song on the Billboard Hot 100 has decreased by 20 seconds in the past five years. Songs now average 3 minutes and 30 seconds and are steadily shrinking. 6% of hit songs also averaged 2 minutes and 30 seconds or shorter last year.