What is a v. eight engine?

A V 8 engine is big. There is a single crank shaft that powers 8 valves and pistons. The engine is powerful enough to drive a big car or medium pickup truck and tow a trailer. It generally requires more gas to run. Many luxury cars from 70s, 80s, and 90s had V 8 - like a Crown Vic or a Cadillac.