What are the precious metals in a catalytic converter?

Part of the vehicle's exhaust system, the catalytic converter helps to reduce emissions and reduce the noise the car produces, but for thieves, the value lies in the precious metals used to make it: rhodium, palladium and platinum, which can be sold on the black market