Are peppers a fruit or a vegetable?

This largely depends on how the label is applied. Botanically, peppers are the fruit of their plant as they have seeds inside and are formed in the plant’s flowers. More precisely, they are berries. They are usually grouped with vegetables in a culinary sense because of their flavour profile.