Do dogs get goosebumps?

Goosebumps are caused when the muscle attached to hair contract. Animals can get goosebumps too. When body heat lowers, an animal's fur is raised which keeps more warm heat close to the skin. In animals with a thick hair coat this rising of hair expands the layer of air that serves as insulation.