How long can eggs be kept at room temperature?

It's highly debated. If the eggs are fresh, several weeks wont be a problem. If store bought, eggs could already be several weeks old. The jury is out, as many people have left eggs at room temperature for well over a month, with no problems.

---

According to the USDA, eggs should be kept out no longer than 2 hours.