Is gravity controlled by the ocean?

No, but the gravitational pull of the moon pulls the seas towards it, causing the ocean tides.

---

No, gravity is one of the four fundamental forces. The other three are electromagnetism, the strong nuclear force, and the weak nuclear force. Gravity is a function of the attractive force between atoms attributable to its mass and proportional to the square of the distance between them.