Where do wolf spiders live?

Wolf spiders are found across the United States. These spider, family lycosidae ,are primarily an outdoor type of pest .There are roughly 200 wolf spider species found in the U.S And they fall into 13 genera. These spider range in size from one -quarter of an inch to more than 3 inches in length

---

Wolf spiders maintain a worldwide presence and live wherever they can find a food source. Preferred habitats include grasslands, fields, beaches, gardens, meadows, and the shores of ponds and marshes.