How do you catch a cosmog?

Go to the Lake of the Sunne if you're playing Pokémon Sun, or the Lake of the Moone if you're playing Pokémon Moon. Once you're there, you'll see a cutscene where a Cosmog appears. After the cutscene ends, go up to the Cosmog and press A to get your very own Cosmog.