What planet comes before earth?

Here's how to remember the order of the planets: My Very Energetic Mother Just Served Us Nine Pizzas. The first letters of each word stand for a planet. That gives you Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and maybe even Pluto if they ever agree whether or not it's a planet.