What is u. s. o. stand for?

USO stands for United Service Organizations, Inc. The USO is a private, non-profit 501(ϲ)(3) organization. Since 1941, it has been the nation’s leading organization to serve the men and women in the U.S. military, and their families, throughout their time in uniform.