What's the cheshire cat?

The Cheshire cat is the feline character from the popular novel Alice In Wonderland by Lewis Caroll.

---

The Cheshire Cat is a fictional cat popularized by Lewis Carroll in Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and known for its distinctive mischievous grin. While now most often used in Alice-related contexts, the association of a "Cheshire cat" with grinning predates the 1865 book.