Do sharks eat jellyfish?

Yes. Many sharks eat jellyfish. However, only pelagic sharks eat jellyfish. Pelagic sharks are those which live in open waters. Most jellyfish are small and are not a threat to the sharks. Nevertheless, sharks will stay away from large species of jellyfish that have a lot more venom.

---

Yes, sharks do eat jellyfish. However, the diet of a shark can vary depending on the species, their size, and the availability of food in their environment. Many species of sharks are immune to the venom of jellyfish, which allows them to consume them without harm.