Do sharks eat jellyfish?

Yes. Many sharks eat jellyfish. However, only pelagic sharks eat jellyfish. Pelagic sharks are those which live in open waters. Most jellyfish are small and are not a threat to the sharks. Nevertheless, sharks will stay away from large species of jellyfish that have a lot more venom.