What happened to tammy slayton?

According to screenrant.com from Aug 2022, "The last season ended with Tammy still not qualifying for her gastric bypass surgery. Instead, she almost succumbed to her weight and died after her lung collapsed. Luckily, she was rushed to the hospital by her family, where doctors inserted a trach."