What does h. d. m. i. a. r. c. mean?

HDMI ARC is designed to reduce the number of cables between your TV and an external Home Theatre System or Soundbar. The Audio Return Channel (ARC) connects your TV and audio system with a single High Speed HDMI cable and eliminates the need for an additional composite audio or optical cable