What is omer rice?

Omurice, or Japanese Omelette Rice, is a sweet-and-savory chicken fried rice flavored with ketchup and wrapped in a soft, thin layer of egg. This Western-influenced dish is a yoshoku classic that's popular among Japanese people of all ages