Can you sharpen ceramic knives?

Yes, you can sharpen ceramic knives but you need a special type of sharpener rather than any old one for steel knives that’ll likely chip or ruin your ceramic blade altogether. Ceramic knife blades are made from zirconia. They require a diamond component for their sharpening.