What is fiber optic internet?

Fiber-optic internet was designed to give users higher bandwidth, faster transmission, less interference, and more reliability compared to traditional copper wiring internet. Fiber-optic communication happens by sending pulses of light through an optical fiber.

---

Internet speeds are the highest when using fiber optic cables vs. traditional cables used in housing and commercial buildings such as Ethernet cables