What does harry potter's wand look like?

Harry Potter 's wand was 11" long, made of holly, and possessed a phoenix feather core. This was described by Garrick Ollivander to be an unusual combination of wand core and wood. The feather was donated by Fawkes, Albus Dumbledore 's phoenix.

---

In the movies, Harry Potter‘s wand is black with a white tip. The book description describes it as a 10 and three-quarter inches made from Holly wood, and with a phoenix, tail feather core.