What is menthol chloride?

Methyl Chloride, also know as Chloromethane, is a toxic gas made by the reaction of methanol and hydrogen chloride. It can also be made by the chlorination of methane. Methyl chloride is used in industries as a solvent for paint stripping, and in pharmaceutical manufacturing.