What's the world record for marathon running?

The current world record time for men over the distance is 2 hours 1 minute and 09 seconds, set in the Berlin Marathon by Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya on 25 September 2022, an improvement of 30 seconds over the previous record also set in the Berlin Marathon by Eliud Kipchoge, on 16 September 2018.