How do you survive a grizzly bear?

Play dead. Lie on the ground and curl up (like a baby). The bear will leave if unprovoked and curling up helps protect your vital organs

---

Don't run Don't make eye contact Back away slowly if bear is not approaching If charged, stand your ground Don't yell, speak calmly and wave arms Carry bear mace If attacked, curl up in a ball or flat on stomach Do not get up until bear has left the area