Who created jurassic world?

The Jurassic World movie was directed by Colin Trevorrow based on the screenplay by Rick Jaffa, Amanda Silver and Derek Connolly. The Jurassic World move is part of the Jurassic Park series, originally written by author Michael Crichton written in 1990.