Can i put aluminum in the dishwasher?

Aluminum cookware can turn dull and darken when put in the dishwasher, due to the very hot water in the dishwasher itself. If the aluminum has not been anodized, the harsh detergent can cause pitting and corrosion. Even if the aluminum pan is labeled “dishwasher safe,” it’s best to hand wash.