What were the top ten movies of the nineteen eighties?

Top-grossing films E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial (1982), $792.9 million. Return of the Jedi (1983), $309 million. The Empire Strikes Back (1980), $290 million. Batman (1989), $251 million. Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981), $245 million. Ghostbusters (1984), $238 million.