What's the average length of a golden retriever?

The average length of a full-grown male golden retriever is about 22-24 inches (56-61 cm) from the top of the shoulder to the ground. Female golden retrievers are generally slightly smaller, with an average length of about 20-22 inches (51-56 cm).