What was the first boat ever made?

The oldest boat to ever have been recovered, the Pesse Canoe, is believed to be from the early Mesolithic Period, from around 8,000 years BCE. The small canoe can be seen at the Drents Museum in Assen, Netherlands. There may be older boats, but they remain undiscovered.