Who is baron samity?

Baron Samedi is a Hatian voodoo loa, or powerful deity. He is the loa of the dead and is usually depicted as wearing a formal suit, top hat, dark glasses, and cotton plugs in his nostrils. Sometimes he is shown as a skeleton or a man painted to look like one. He speaks in a nasal voice.