Which roman emperor was named augustus after ending a civil war?

Gaius Octavius Caesar Gaius Octavius Caesar was born in Rome, Italy, on September 23, 63 BC. After the civil war ended, he was renamed Augustus by the senate, and he established a period of peace and prosperity. Augustus became the first Roman emperor.